You Won’t Want To Miss These Incredible Fireworks Shows In Nebraska This Year

It’s almost Independence Day, and you know what that means: tons of fireworks displays! We’re looking forward to all of the beautiful shows all across Nebraska. Just like in 2015 and 2016, we’re bringing you a list of shows so you won’t have to wonder “Where can I find fireworks near me?” This list is bigger and better than previous years, but we’ll continue to add to it up until the holiday as more events are announced or brought to our attention. Know of a fireworks show that’s not on the list below? Leave us a comment and we’ll get it added!

First, we’ll give you details on some of the most notable fireworks displays in Nebraska, and then we’ll list other shows by county.

Adams County:

  • Hastings: July 4th at Brickyard Park, sunset

Antelope County:

  • Neligh: Old Mill Days, downtown fireworks

Brown County:

  • Ainsworth, July 3rd at the golf course at dusk

Burt County:

  • Lyons: July 4th, 4th of July Bluegrass Festival and Fireworks, fireworks begin at dusk
  • Tekamah: July 4th, Main Street at dusk

Butler County:

  • Rising City: July 4th, Fire Hall, at dusk

Cass County:

  • Murray: July 4th, Young park at dusk

Cherry County:

  • Valentine: July 4th, Cherry Co Fairgrounds at dusk

Cheyenne County:

  • Lodgepole: July 4th, ball fields at dusk
  • Sidney, July 4th, 2200 Legion Park at dusk

Dawson County:

  • Gothenburg: July 4th, Rodeo Arena at dusk
  • Lexington: July 4th, Memorial Park at dusk

Dodge County:

  • Fremont: July 3rd, Christensen Field, 10 pm

Douglas County:

  • Ralston: July 4th, Ralston arena at dusk (Listen along on KAT 103.7 FM)
  • Omaha: June 30th, Memorial Park at dusk
  • Elkhorn: July 3rd, seating at Elkhorn High School Stadium

Gage County:

  • Adams: July 1st, after sunset

Garden County:

  • Oshkosh: July 4th, city-wide

Hamilton County:

  • Aurora: July 4th, Fairgrounds at dusk

Harlan County:

  • Alma: July 4th, West end of Harlan County Lake at dusk

Johnson County:

  • Tecumseh: July 4th, Johnson Co Fairgrounds at dusk

Kearny County:

  • Minden: July 4th, Kearny County Fairgrounds at dusk

Keith County:

  • Ogallala: July 4th, Western Diamonds Sports Complex, 9-10 pm

Lincoln County:

  • North Platte: July 4th, Lincoln County Fairgrounds at dusk

Nemaha County:

  • Brownville: July 4th, fireworks over the river at dusk

Otoe County:

  • Nebraska City, July 1st, Steinhart Park at dusk

Phelps County:

  • Holdrege: July 3rd, Becton Dickinson Field, 10 pm

Platte County:

  • Columbus: July 3rd, Ag Park at sunset

Richardson County:

  • Humboldt: July 4th, ball park at dusk

Saline County:

  • DeWitt: July 1st, ball field at dusk
  • Dorchester: July 4th, Saline County Museum Grounds at dusk
  • Friend: July 4th
  • Crete: July 3rd, College Heights Country Club, 10 pm

Sarpy County:

  • Papillion: July 2nd and 3rd, Werner Park, fireworks start after the game

Scotts Bluff County:

  • Mitchell: July 1st, Centennial Park, sundown

Washington County:

  • Blair: July 4th, Dana College Campus, 7-10 pm

Wheeler County:

  • Ericson: July 4th, park and rodeo grounds at dusk

OnlyInYourState may earn compensation through affiliate links in this article.