The One U.S. Beach Where Swearing Could Cost You A $500 Fine

There’s a beach in South Carolina that’s taken the notion of family-friendly to a whole new level.

If you should travel to Myrtle Beach, you won’t hear much swearing. That’s because there’s a newly-imposed law that fines beach-combers a whopping $500 for using profane language. Here’s more on this strict and unusual law that’s being enforced along one of South Carolina’s most beloved beaches:

We’re aware that these uncertain times are limiting many aspects of life as we all practice social and physical distancing. While we’re continuing to feature destinations that make our state wonderful, we don’t expect or encourage you to go check them out immediately. We believe that supporting local attractions is important now more than ever and we hope our articles inspire your future adventures! And on that note, please nominate your favorite local business that could use some love right now: https://www.onlyinyourstate.com/nominate/

What are your thoughts on this law in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina? We’d love to hear from you! For related content, you’ll enjoy reading about The 8 Laws That Every South Carolinian Has Probably Unknowingly Broken At Least Once.