Here Are 9 Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Hawaii’s Forbidden Island

While the Hawaiian Islands are comprised of countless small islets and atolls stretching more than 1,500 miles, there are eight major islands, six of which are easily visited by Hawaii residents and tourists alike. Two of those islands though – Niihau and Kahoolawe – are virtually impossible to visit. Today, we will focus on the small island of Niihau, the westernmost and seventh largest of the Hawaiian Islands, a place of unmatched natural beauty, and an excellent preservation of Hawaiian culture.

Isn’t this forbidden island absolutely magical? Speaking of forbidden, check out these 9 places you can’t go in Hawaii.